Obsessions

I have a few obsessions lately.  In no particular order, but have been “grouped” together are:

1.  Fiber One Chocolate Cereal:  ERMAHGERD!  One serving is only 80 calories! Low in fat & low in sugar makes me a happy girl.  And the best part?  It tastes like Cocoa Puffs!  Fun cereal for adults!  I’m pretty sure I’m consuming 1 box a week.  Unbelievable.

2.  Blueberry Tea:  Our local coffee place on campus has a blueberry tea that is more comforting than I thought possible.  I perused the grocery store and found that Celestial Seasonings makes one.  It’s delish!

True Blueberry Herbal Tea

3.  The West Wing:  Yes, I know I’m about 10+ years behind on this one.  But every season is on Netflix and I can’t stop watching.  I’m only halfway through the 3rd season. I can tackle about 1-2 episodes on weeknights (I tend to fall asleep, hence my slow progress) and about 5 on a lazy weekend day, even though I’ll even fall asleep watching them during the day (Movie/TV Narcoleptic’s Anonymous, anyone?)

4.  The fuzziest blanket I’ve ever covered up with in my life:  It was a Valentine’s gift and it’s the most amazing blanket ever.  I’ll be sad when summer is here because I’ll need to use a lighter blanket.

5. Running:  Duh, people.  I started running (illegally) about 2 weeks ago.  I just started light at 10-20 minutes each time then ramped it up to 30 minutes.  Now I’m up to about 40-45 minutes before my knee says “Hold the phone, lady”.  It’s a beautiful thing.  It hit the spot so much one day last week that I started to get a little choked up.  Cheesy, I know.  But I was in the zone, a song on my playlist hit a nerve, and it’s just what my psyche needed!  It was awesome!  Can’t wait to start training hard core again!

 

Leave a Reply

