Currently

Stole this from my friend’s blog…thought it was cute!

Currently: Sitting at my desk, scarfing down my lunch before my afternoon meetings.  I HATE 1pm meetings.  I “graze” my lunch for several hours because I’m used to interruptions and random meetings. But I don’t get how people can eat their whole lunch before 1pm.  Anyone else out there eat their lunch in “phases”?

Watching: The West Wing on Netflix.  I apparently missed the boat 10 years ago when this was on TV.  Love it!  I’m only half-way through Season 2, but I’m obsessed with the characters and love them all.

Thinking About: Running…we’ve had some pretty amazing “running weather” the last few days and it makes the running itch 10x worse.  Count down to the end of February/mid-March is ON!  So close! 🙂

Reading: I just finished The 19th Wife, by David Ebershoff and I couldn’t put it down!  I’m also listening to The Shoemaker’s Wife during my workouts. Sometimes playlists just don’t cut the mustard!  Next book on the list is The Happiness Project.  I’m a little behind on this one, but I think it’s something I need for my life right now.

Celebrating: My health & my doggie.  Love her to pieces.  Also celebrating that I’m half-way through February which means I only have 4 more weeks of working everyday.  WOO!

Making Me Happy: Sneaking in a 2-day weekend this weekend.  The calm before the 3rd storm ;).  Also starting the 2nd phase of circuit training at my gym…based on my latest Functional Movement Screen, the last 4-week phase provided me with a lot of positive results.  Who doesn’t love seeing progress?!

Leave a Reply

