Weekend, & Weddings, & Hills, OH MY!

Happy Tuesday, friends.  I trust everyone had a good weekend.  Just a few things to catch you up on:

Saturday & Sunday were long bike rides.  Saturday’s was 35 miles, Sunday’s was 42.  Both days, my legs were feeling just a tad on the “tanked” side.  Sunday’s ride was a little hotter since I allowed myself to sleep 1 hour later to an oh-so-late 6:30am.  Seriously, I need to be more disciplined ;).  Saturday day/night was spent celebrating one of my best friend’s wedding & reception.  Not only was I pooped from the all-day affair, the heat, and the all-night dancing, I was up until 12:30am (I know…ridiculous!) so I forced myself to get at least 6 hours of sleep.  Pushing back my workout by 1 hour shockingly made a huge difference with the temperature…blah.

Here’s one of my favorite pictures from the wedding:

My dearest friends, the Crazy 8s.  I love them and appreciate them more than words can say.  ❤

How’s the leg, you ask?  It’s shockingly getting better after only 2 days of physical therapy and 3-4 days of PT exercises at home.  It probably helps a lot that I sincerely haven’t run in almost 2 weeks…I say ‘sincerely’ because I’ve been known to lie and say “Nooooo, I haven’t been running, I’ve cut back A LOT”.  Translation? I’m still doing my long runs and 1 weekday run.  Eh.  Fortunately, I was only at my 12-13 mile long run so once I’m cleared to run again, I won’t have missed too many long runs to be ready for the race.  Eeek!

Speaking of the race, they released the course map.  It’s a doozy.

See all the red loop-de-loops on the left?  That’s Forest Park and it’s HILLY.  So are Miles 1-6 and Miles 13-16.  Yikes.  Might have to kiss my time goal good-bye.

Anyone else have a killer workout this weekend?

Leave a Reply

