Back to the Daily Grind

Back to our regularly scheduled programming:

Breakfast and lunch almost never change for me during the week when I’m working.  Breakfast usually consists of 1 egg, 2 pieces of whole wheat toast w/apple butter and Lite Promise “buttery spread” (so weird…), 2 massive cups of coffee, and a handful of homemade granola (and maybe a bite or two of dark chocolate to curb my sweet tooth).  Today I added a piece of left over Christmas ham into the mix which I know is totally gross since it’s 1 1/2 weeks old, but it was still good.  Which is also gross that it “kept” for that long…makes you wonder what’s in our food.

Lunch: raw broccoli (I never spell this correctly), Greek quinoa salad , plain non-fat Greek yogurt w/frozen berries, granola, & whole grain shredded wheat.  I have this for lunch today too.  The Greek quinoa salad is a new favorite and I plan to have this on hand every other week.  It’s a great way for me to get my veggies in for the day with the bonus of quinoa’s protein and “low glycemic” values.  Winner winner, chicken dinner.

Speaking of chicken dinner, last night’s dinner was a huge serving of the Greek quinoa salad (I added some feta and kalamata olives for some extra flava’) and baked chicken breasts (dipped in egg whites and Italian bread crumbs).  Dessert was the usual: low sugar vanilla ice cream, sugar free hot fudge (ah-mazing!), a few pretzels, and a smidge of powdered peanut butter.  I know I’ve said this before, but I really only eat dinner so I can eat ice cream later.  Like you all don’t! PSH!

Since yesterday was a boot camp day, today was a leg-workout & run day.  4 miles of hills/intervals on the treadmill followed by squats & lunges galore, elevated split squats, ab twists, hamstring curls, weighted & incline sit ups, and 25 minutes of hills/intervals on the bike.  Leg workouts leave me so tired and STARVING.  The interval workouts today will probably make me feel ravenous all day…better keep the appetite in check.

Any awesome books or movies you’ve seen lately?  I’ve started a list of movies (old & new) and books that I plan to heed my attention to soon.  I’d sure love to hear your feedback!

Until then, I will continue to play on pinterest, scoping out yummy & healthy recipes and potential craft projects.  What an exciting life I lead… 🙂

Awkward Moments:  Nothing significant popped up yesterday other than the usual everyday occurrences.  I have a conference call today which is sure to lead to so many awkward and annoying moments.  I’m just SO excited.  I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

