Ladder Workout

Merry December 27th!  Yesterday wasn’t much better of a “food day” for me, although the calories consumed were done so over a much more spread out period of time.  Therefore, today’s boot camp “Ladder Workout” really hit the spot.  The line up:

  1. In place sprints
  2. Lateral leaps
  3. Feet Flutters
  4. Plank
  5. Horizontal Jacks
  6. Jumping Jacks
  7. Burpees
  8. Your choice (I chose burpees because I’m a glutton for punishment)

Each “round” goes for 30 seconds with a 30 second rest like so:  Round 1 > Rest > Round 1 & 2 > Rest > Round 1, 2, & 3 > Rest, etc. until you get through all 8.  WHEW!  GREAT workout!  My heart rate was up to 183 by Round 8.   I definitely liked this workout better than the stations/rotational training we’ve done previously.  Only 3 of us showed up for this great workout because we got 1 to 1.5 inches of snow over night (probably between 4am and 6am…prime boot camp time).  I was so giddy for our first snow.  Odd, since I’ve hated snow in the past.  BUT since I only have a 5-10 minute drive no matter where I go these days it’s not so bad 🙂

I came home and the productivity bug bit me.  By 8am I’ve swept & mopped my bathroom & kitchen floor and have done 2 loads of laundry (one of which is bedding).  So there…2 chores that I hate the most: mopping & sheets.  Although I still have to put the sheets back on the bed (which is the worst part of bedding laundry day).

It doesn’t make sense to vacuum or dust until I put the Christmas decorations away, so I’m rationalizing my temporary laziness.  I’m technically not THAT lazy since I am watching some DVR’ed shows, which IS on my to-do list! HA!  I still need to tackle 1-2 more things on  my vacation to-do list to make sure I’m on track!

Breakfast post boot camp: half of a grapefruit, 1 featherbed roll w/sugar-free honey, and plain non-fat Greek yogurt w/frozen berries, almond butter granola & whole grain shredded wheat.  YUMMMM! Breakfast is not complete without 2 massive cups of coffee (which is probably the equivalent of 4 cups of coffee).

No work = very minimal awkward moments.  Life is good 🙂

Leave a Reply

