Bring on the Funk – Update

Yo – for all of you (2 or 3 readers) judging me for my “life is just too hard” post – I’m feeling much better.  I know you were all worried.

I had a successful & inspiring meeting with a department on campus interested in coordinating community service opportunities for their student staff members.  They inspired me and I inspired them. Winner, Winner: Chicken Dinner.  Now I just have to wait to hear back from our Spring Break service site to see if we can even go there – then my work life would be just glorious.

Also, that free fudge pop and snickerdoodle I  had for lunch probably enhanced the mood a bit.  On to think about dinner…that I’m too lazy and uncreative to come up with or make, and feeling too financially guilty to buy takeout (even if it is healthy), and too crabby to only eat cereal.

Leave a Reply

